Provost on Major Committees

Executive Council

This body composed of upper administrative leaders is advisory to the University President.

University Planning Commission

The UPC is the ongoing planning group for the University with broad representation. All planning is related to the stated Mission of the University and is modified to meet changes in internal and external environmental realities. The Long-Range Plan for the University involves the Board at the preparation and approval stages, and determines the University's directions in staffing, program additions, funding, and physical plant modifications, changes and additions.

Institutional Effectiveness Committee

This Committee is responsible for planning and implementing ongoing institutional assessment at UIW. It is a standing subcommittee of the University Planning Commission and reports to UPC through the Provost; the Committee is chaired by the Associate Provost for Institutional Effectiveness.

Dean's Councils

Different iterations of academic deans and other members as determined by the Provost serve as the primary advisory bodies to the Provost.

Faculty Senate

The Senate is the representative body through which the faculty may effectively exercise the authority and the responsibility it shares with administration for carrying out the educational functions of the University. The Faculty Senate shall promote the growth and general welfare of the University by serving as the agent of the faculty in initiating and reviewing policies, making recommendations, and communicating with the University community. (link to constitution and bylaws) The Provost is a non-voting member of the Senate serving as a liaison with administration.