SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT
Photo by Dan Smedley, Unsplash

Instructional Technology

What We Do

The Office of Instructional Technology provides professional development for faculty and staff. We supply the technology, training, and support needed to fulfill the mission of UIW. promote student success, enhance teaching, and improve curriculum, research, and administrative operations.

Our Services

Professional Development Open
Health Professions Academic Technology Open
Instructional Design Open
Curriculum Design Open
Audiovisual Services Open

Social Media

Instructional Technology Team

Kathleen Bottaro
Director of Instructional Technology
bottaro@uiwtx.edu
(210) 805-2519

Melissa Dagne
Assistant Director of Instructional Technology
dagne@uiwtx.edu
(210) 829-6077
Health Professions

Adela Gott
LMS Administrator
agott@uiwtx.edu
(210) 829-3946
Nursing Program

John Miller
Convergent Media Manager
jmiller@uiwtx.edu
(210) 832-2156

Terrence Peak
Instructional Designer
tpeak@uiwtx.edu
(210) 829-3920
Book a Consult with Terrence

  • School of Business & Administration
  • School of Mathematics, Science, and Engineering
  • College of Humanities and Social Sciences departments including:
    • Pastoral Studies
    • Philosophy
    • Political Science
    • Psychology
    • Religious Studies
    • Sociology
    • Criminal Justice
    • History

Noah Stroehle
Instructional Designer
stroehle@uiwtx.edu
(210) 832-2179
Book a Consult with Noah

  • School of Professional Studies
  • School of Media and Design
  • Dreeben School of Education and Teacher Education
  • College of Humanities and Social Sciences departments including:
    • Art
    • Asian Studies
    • English
    • Modern Languages
    • Music
    • Theatre Arts