SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT

Staff Directory

UIW IRD provides service and support to the Incarnate Word Community, including more than 9,000 students in traditional, online, and adult degree completion programs. We also support the technology needs of two Catholic high schools and professional schools of Pharmacy, Optometry, and Physical Therapy.

Digital User and Infrastructure Services •;Enterprise Applications • IT Project Portfolio Management • Instructional Technology •Technology Support for Health Services •Information Security  Mabee Library Services • UIW School of Osteopathic Medicine LibraryRosenberg School of Optometry LibraryWeb Development

Informational Resources Division Organizational Chart

Lisa Bazley, VP of Information Resources

Lisa M. Bazley

Vice President, Information Resources Division 
lisa@uiwtx.edu

Gwen Salinas

Gwen Salinas

Administrative Assistant to the Vice President
gasalina@uiwtx.edu

Digital User and Infrastructure Services

The Digital Infrastructure and User Services department manages the Infrastructure Support, Technical Support Services, and NW Campus Technology Support teams.

no photo placeholder

Neil Schroeder

Senior Director, Digital Infrastructure and User Services
nschroed@uiwtx.edu

no photo placeholder

Christopher Calk

Technical Support Technician
ccalk@uiwtx.edu

no photo placeholder

George Cantu

Network Engineer
gcantu@uiwtx.edu

no photo placeholder

Melissa Chavez

Logistics Coordinator
mvchavez@uiwtx.edu

Earl Elder

Earl Elder

Help Desk Technician 
eelder@uiwtx.edu

no photo placeholder

Art Gil

Telephone System Specialist
agil@uiwtx.edu

no photo placeholder

Juan Gonzalez

Network Administrator
jugonza7@uiwtx.edu

no photo placeholder

Bart Morrison

System Administrator, Hardware and Virtualization
bamorri1@uiwtx.edu

no photo placeholder

Dennis Murray

System Administrator, Windows Server, Print, Backup
isadmin2@uiwtx.edu

no photo placeholder

Chris Nelson

Technology Purchasing and Logistics Coordinator
crnelso2@uiwtx.edu

no photo placeholder

Christina Phillips

Help Desk Manager
cgphilli@uiwtx.edu

Tyler Pruitt

Tyler Pruitt

Technical Support Specialist
pruitt@uiwtx.edu

no photo placeholder

Henry Ramos

Telephone and Cable Technician
heramos1@uiwtx.edu

no photo placeholder

Bill Richardson

Network Administrator
bdrichar@uiwtx.edu

no photo placeholder

Ismael Zambrano

Lead System Administrator
iszambrano@uiwtx.edu

Top of Page

Enterprise Applications

Enterprise Applications provides end-user support for the Ellucian Banner enterprise system and all third-party integrated systems (i.e. Blackboard Transact, CashNet Storefronts, ActiveNet, StarRez, Magnus, Maxient, UIW Engage, Cardinal Cars, BDM document imaging). In addition, this department assists with project management and Evisions Argos reporting.


Jesse Cortinas

Jesse Cortinas

Director, Enterprise Applications

jacortin@uiwtx.edu

Ciro Juarez

Ciro Juarez

Assistant Director, Enterprise Applications
cijuarez@uiwtx.edu

Angela Mazzara

Angela Mazzara

Assistant Director, Enterprise Applications
williams@uiwtx.edu

no photo placeholder

Brenda Benedetti

Sr. Programmer/Analyst
alemanbe@uiwtx.edu

Thomas Dziuk

Thomas Dziuk

Sr. Programmer Analyst/ Reporting and Data Integration
dziuk@uiwtx.edu

Sidney Fernandez

Sidney Fernandez

DBA/Programmer
sifernan@uiwtx.edu

Jessica Gomez

Jessica R. Gomez

Application Support Analyst
jgomez2@uiwtx.edu

no photo placeholder

Nilanjana Kabasi

Sr. Programmer/Analyst
kabasi@uiwtx.edu

Terry Schilousky

Terry Schilousky

Sr. Programmer/DBA
terry@uiwtx.edu

no photo placeholder

Lei Wang

Sr. Programmer/Analyst
lewang2@uiwtx.edu

no photo placeholder

Vacant

Programmer/Analyst

Top of Page

IT Project Portfolio Management

Responsible for scoping new IT project requests and tracking and managing the overall IT project portfolio. The goal of enhanced IT project management techniques is to ensure the maximum benefit to the university by focusing our limited personnel resources, time and efforts toward the most strategic priorities.

Iris Solcher

Iris Solcher

Director, IT Project Portfolio Management
isolcher@uiwtx.edu

no photo placeholder

Marlene Guevara

IT Project Manager, IT Project Portfolio Management
mjguevar@uiwtx.edu

Top of Page

Instructional Technology

Instructional Technology provides training for faculty as well as support for multi-media and convergent media projects (e.g., digital media and editing for educational products).

Kathleen Bottaro

Kathleen Bottaro

Director, Instructional Technology Services
bottaro@uiwtx.edu

Rodney Evans

Rodney Evans

Manager, Media Services 
revans@uiwtx.edu

Adela Gott

Adela Gott

Multimedia Specialist
agott@uiwtx.edu

Cesar Hernandez

Cesar Hernandez

Instructional Designer/LMS Administrator 
ceherna3@uiwtx.edu

John Miller

John Miller

Manager, Convergent Media
jfmiller@uiwtx.edu

Terry Peak

Terry Peak

Technology Training Coordinator
tpeak@uiwtx.edu

no photo placeholder

James Cockerham

Sr. Media Services Technician
cockerha@uiwtx.edu

Top of Page

Academic Technology Support for Health Sciences

Academic Technology Support for Health Sciences provides specialized training and support for our health science programs here at UIW.

no photo placeholder

Ana Gonzalez

Director, Academic Technology Support for Health Sciences
anagonza@uiwtx.edu

no photo placeholder

Carlos Camargo

Technical Support Specialist, School of Osteopathic Medicine
camargo@uiwtx.edu

brian palmeri

Brian Palmeri

Technical Support Specialist, Feik School of Pharmacy
palmeri@uiwtx.edu

no photo placeholder

Anthony Ramos

Technical Support Specialist, Rosenberg School of Optometry
aramos@uiwtx.edu

no photo placeholder

Carlos Shepherd

Technical Support Specialist, School of Osteopathic Medicine
clshephe@uiwtx.edu

Top of Page

Information Security

no photo placeholder

Brian Anderson

Director, Information Security
bjanders@uiwtx.edu

Mabee Library

The Mabee Library support the university's academic programs with materials, instruction and technology that advance the intellectual development and scholarship activities of its students and faculty.

Tracey Mendoza

Tracey E. Mendoza

Dean of Libraries
temendo2@uiwtx.edu

Anjelica Velasquez headshot

Angelica Velasquez

Administrative Assistant to the Dean
anvelasq@uiwtx.edu

Dell Davis

Dell Davis

Director, Public Services
dmdavis@uiwtx.edu

Mary Jinks

Mary Jinks

Director, Technical Services
marydlg@uiwtx.edu

Paul Andersen

Paul Andersen

Reference Librarian
panderse@uiwtx.edu

Erin Cassity

Erin Cassity

Distance Learning Librarian
cassity@uiwtx.edu

no photo placeholder

Kristin Johnson

Graduate Studies and Learning Assessment Librarian

kejohns5@uiwtx.edu

Rebecca Dillen

Rebecca Dillen

Physical Therapy Librarian
dillen@uiwtx.edu

farhad moshiri

Farhad Moshiri

Audiovisual Librarian
moshiri@uiwtx.edu

Melissa Rucker

Melissa Rucker

Catalog Librarian
melissa@uiwtx.edu

no photo placeholder

Vacant

Pharmacy Librarian

no photo placeholder

Leslie Todd

Information Literacy Coordinator
todd@uiwtx.edu

Michael Peters

Michael Peters

Systems Support and E-Resources Librarian
peters@uiwtx.edu

Edward Charles

Edward Charles

Circulation Daytime Supervisor
echarles@uiwtx.edu

Kathy Mulligan

Kathy Mulligan

Circulation Evening Supervisor
mulligan@uiwtx.edu

Idalia Rodriguez

Idalia Rodriguez

Copy Cataloger
igrodri1@uiwtx.edu

Rosemary Vasquez

Rosemary Vasquez

Library Assistant Technical Services
rovasqu2@uiwtx.edu

Brenda Matelski

Brenda Matelski

Library Assistant, Public and Technical Services
bagonza2@uiwtx.edu

no photo placeholder

Bret Roberts

PT Library Assistant 
barobert@uiwtx.edu

no photo placeholder

Melissa Torres

Library Assistant, Public Services
metorre1@uiwtx.edu

Top of Page

UIW School of Osteopathic Medicine Library

The UIW School of Osteopathic Medicine Library (UIWSOM Library) is housed at the Brooks City Base campus. It operates as a branch campus of the Mabee Library and is under the supervision of the Dean of Library Services.

no photo placeholder

Darell Schmick

Director, SOM Library Services
schmick@uiwtx.edu

no photo placeholder

Cristina Cruz

Library Assistant
cacruz3@uiwtx.edu

no photo placeholder

Luis Barcenes III

Library Assistant

barcenes@uiwtx.edu

no photo placeholder

Vacant

Library Assistant PT

Top of Page

Rosenberg School of Optometry Library

no photo placeholder

Dr. Deidre Rios

Director, Optometric and Clinical Library 
dmrios1@uiwtx.edu

no photo placeholder

Richard Kaye

Library Assistant
kaye@uiwtx.edu

Top of Page

Web Development


Web Development oversees the university's public-facing web presence and social media efforts. The office aids UIW departments in building and maintaining web sites, assists in coordination social media interactions with UIW constituencies, both on and off campus, and coordinates web-based video and multimedia projects.


Lallo Vigil, Web Manager

Lallo Vigil

Manager, Web and Mobile Operations  
lvigil@uiwtx.edu

Uriel Echavarria, Web Designer

Uriel Echavarria

Web Designer
uechavar@uiwtx.edu

Fred Hayes, Web Administrator

Fred Hayes

Web Administrator
fhayes@uiwtx.edu

Top of Page