SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT
University advising center on the campus of the University of the Incarnate Word

University Advising Center

Welcome to the University Advising Center!

Set up an Advising Appointment with us!

We can meet with you via zoom, phone or in person.

Zoomdays - Virtual Advising Close

Zoomdays are designated days when you can meet with an Academic Advisor, virtually through Zoom.

Zoom sessions will be held every Thursday beginning February 3, 2022:

  • Thursday from 11 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Click on the button below to join the virtual waiting room to speak with an advisor:

Zoomday Waiting Room

Please note: You will be taken to a "virtual waiting room" to wait for the next available advisor to meet with you. Do not close the window or leave waiting room or you will be disconnected and you'll lose your place in line. Please have your questions and student ID number (if known) ready.

Important Information to Current Students Regarding Summer / Fall 2022 Advising Open
New Students for Summer / Fall 2022 Open
Re-admit Students for Summer / Fall 2022 Open

Please Note: Transfer and Re-admit students in the following majors must reach out to the respective contact person to discuss program requirements and class registration prior to their orientation or advising appointment.

3D Animation and Game Design: Contact Adam Watkins, (210) 805-1209, watkinsw@uiwtx.edu.

Fashion Management: Contact Dr. Melinda K. Adams, (210) 805-1024, madams@uiwtx.edu.

Graphic Design: Contact Ms. Doris O. Palmeros-McManus, (210) 283-6445, palmeros@uiwtx.edu.

Interior Design: Contact Dr. Diana Allison, (210) 829-3859, dallison@uiwtx.edu

Music: Please visit the Music Department's webpage. Contact William Gokelman if you have any questions at (210) 829-3848 or gokelman@uiwtx.edu.

Pastoral Ministry: Contact Dr. Jakob Rinderknecht, (210) 829-3871, rinderkn@uiwtx.edu.

Office Hours

Monday - Friday | 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Contact Us

Student Engagement Center (SEC)
Room 3120
4301 Broadway CPO #286
San Antonio, TX 78209

(210) 805-5814
advising@uiwtx.edu