SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT
University advising center on the campus of the University of the Incarnate Word

University Advising Center

Welcome to the University Advising Center!

Set up an Advising Appointment with us!

We can meet with you via zoom, phone or in person.

Important Information to Current Students Regarding Spring 2023 Advising Close

The University Advising Center has created the following guide to help prepare you for your Spring 2023 online registration: Preparing for online registration (PDF)

We highly encourage you to view this guide before scheduling your advising appointment with your academic advisor.

New Students for Spring 2023 Open
Re-admit Students for Spring 2023 Open
Earn Credit Towards Your UIW Degree Open

Please Note: Transfer and Re-admit students in the following majors must reach out to the respective contact person to discuss program requirements and class registration prior to their orientation or advising appointment.

3D Animation and Game Design: Contact Adam Watkins, (210) 805-1209, watkinsw@uiwtx.edu.

Fashion Management: Contact Dr. Melinda K. Adams, (210) 805-1024, madams@uiwtx.edu.

Graphic Design: Contact Ms. Doris O. Palmeros-McManus, (210) 283-6445, palmeros@uiwtx.edu.

Interior Design: Contact Dr. Diana Allison, (210) 829-3859, dallison@uiwtx.edu

Music: Please visit the Music Department's webpage. Contact William Gokelman if you have any questions at (210) 829-3848 or gokelman@uiwtx.edu.

Pastoral Ministry: Contact Dr. Javier Clavere, (210) 829-6070 or clavere@uiwtx.edu.

Office Hours

Monday - Friday | 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Contact Us

Student Engagement Center (SEC)
Room 3120
4301 Broadway CPO #286
San Antonio, TX 78209

(210) 805-5814
advising@uiwtx.edu