SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT
University Advising Center on the campus of the University of the Incarnate Word

University Advising Center

Welcome to the University Advising Center (UAC)

The University Advising Center (UAC) assists Broadway Campus, undergraduate students in discovering their abilities, values, and interests in the context of higher education. We accomplish this by collaborating with students to develop effective decision-making skills and realistic goals consistent with their career choices and the realities that they will encounter in the world of work.
We look forward to meeting and working with you, Cardinals! 

If you are in one of the programs listed below, please connect with the appropriate office for support and assistance, as needed.  
Students in the Accelerated Bachelor of Science in Nursing (ABSN) program, click here for ABSN program and contact information.  
Students in the School of Professional Studies (SPS) program, click here to be directed to the SPS webpage for more information.
Students in the Graduate Studies program, click here to be directed to the Office of Graduate Studies webpage.

Advising and Registration Time Close

Make the most of your advising and registration time!  

UIW Advising & Registration Video:
To help you prepare for advising and registration time, review our video workshop.  Click here for the UIW Advising Workshop

Important Dates:
Checking for Holds:
  1. Sign into Cardinal Apps
  2. Select the Banner Web Self- Service app
  3. Click the Student Services tab
  4. Click on Student Records
  5. Click on View Holds
New Students Open
Re-admit Students Open
Earn Credit Towards Your UIW Degree Open

Please Note: Transfer and Re-admitted students in the following majors must reach out to the respective contact person to discuss program requirements and class registration, prior to their orientation or advising appointment.

3D Animation and Game Design: Contact Dr. Adam Watkins, (210) 805-1209, watkinsw@uiwtx.edu.

Fashion Management: Contact Dr. Melinda K. Adams, (210) 805-1024, madams@uiwtx.edu.

Graphic Design: Contact Ms. Doris O. Palmeros-McManus, (210) 283-6445, palmeros@uiwtx.edu.

Interior Design: Contact Dr. Diana Allison, (210) 829-3859, dallison@uiwtx.edu

Music: Please visit the Music Department webpage. Contact William Gokelman if you have any questions at (210) 829-3848 or gokelman@uiwtx.edu.

Pastoral Ministry: Contact Dr. Javier Clavere, (210) 829-6070 or clavere@uiwtx.edu.

Office Hours

Monday - Friday | 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

The first Friday of every month, the UAC will close at 2 p.m. for professional development.

Contact Us

Student Engagement Center (SEC)
Room 3120
4301 Broadway CPO #286
San Antonio, TX 78209

(210) 805-5814
advising@uiwtx.edu