SKIP TO PAGE CONTENT

Find Your Librarian

Librarians serve in a number of roles in support of co-collaborative teaching, learning, research and scholarship at the University of the Incarnate Word. These roles include reference and research consultation, serving as liaisons for academic departments and disciplines, collection development, and coordinating library programs and systems that support library users.

Please consult the directory of librarians below to get assistance in your area of need. If you are uncertain who to reach out to, please feel free to contact the Reference Desk at (210) 829-3835 or via email at reference@uiwtx.edu.

Liaison and Research Librarians

Supports undergraduate / graduate students and faculty in assigned disciplines in all instructional modalities through reference and research consultation. Works with faculty and program leads in identifying and creating learning objects and building scaffolded instruction. Works with faculty and collection development librarians in developing collections, discipline resources, and assisting with literature searches and other research activities.

Liaison and Research Librarians
Librarian Area of Specialization Phone Email Address
Paul Andersen Business, Sports Management, Communication Arts (210) 832-2119 panderse@uiwtx.edu
Erin Cassity Education, Sociology, Criminal Justice, Psychology, Data Science (210) 283-6316 cassity@uiwtx.edu
Dell Davis Nursing, Health Care Sciences, Kinesiology, Community Health, Engineering, CIS, Cybersecurity, Nuclear Medicine Science (210) 829-6054 dmdavis@uiwtx.edu
Rebecca Dillen Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy, Athletic Training (210) 283-6920 dillen@uiwtx.edu
Dawn Field Biomedical Science, Osteopathic Medicine, Public Health (210) 283-6971 dfield@uiwtx.edu
Linda Levy Pharmacy, Pharmacy Technician (210) 883-1121 lslevy@uiwtx.edu
Farhad Moshiri Music, Languages, Art, Theatre (210) 829-3842 moshiri@uiwtx.edu
Dede Rios Optometric Sciences (210) 930-8688 dmrios1@uiwtx.edu
Leslie Todd English, Political Science, History, Fashion Management/Design, Interior Design, Graphic Design, 3D Animation/Game Design (210) 829-3841 todd@uiwtx.edu
Yumi Yaguchi Biomedical Science, Osteopathic Medicine, Public Health (210) 619-7039 yaguchi@uiwtx.edu
Reference Desk Biology, Physics, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Meteorology, Nutrition (210) 829-3835 reference@uiwtx.edu
Reference Desk Cultural Studies, Philosophy, Humanities Religious Studies (210) 829-3835 reference@uiwtx.edu

Collection Development

Works with faculty and discipline librarians in working with and developing collections and in providing reference and research support.

Collection Development
Librarian Area of Specialization Phone Email Address
Mary Jinks Juvenile and Young adult collections, Special Collections, Education (210) 829-3839 marydlg@uiwtx.edu
Melissa Rucker Humanities, Dissertations and Theses (210) 829-6097 melissa@uiwtx.edu

Systems / Program Coordinators

Serves as the program coordinator of a core library program or system. May serve as a collection development librarian in assigned disciplines.

Systems / Program Coordinators
Librarian Area of Specialization Phone Email Address
Mary Jinks Institutional Repository, Interlibrary Loan and Resource Sharing (210) 829-3839 marydlg@uiwtx.edu
Farhad Moshiri Media Acquisitions (210) 829-3842 moshiri@uiwtx.edu
Michael Peters Systems, Online Platforms, e-Resources and Remote Access (210) 805-5886 peters@uiwtx.edu
Melissa Rucker Institutional Repository, Bibliographic Metadata (210) 829-6097 melissa@uiwtx.edu
Leslie Todd Information Literacy Instruction (210) 829-3841 todd@uiwtx.edu
Vacant - Please direct questions to Leslie Todd Information Literacy Learning Assessment (210) 829-3841 todd@uiwtx.edu